Call Us Today! (317) 409-1276

Proudly serving Plainfield, IN and the surrounding area since 1991

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.89

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/04/2022 | Author: Jack M.

Comments: Quality through out. Mr House came out and looked over our project and asked us exactly what we wanted. He gave us a quote within a day or so. Due to how our building was to be used we wanted moisture resistant drywall which he too recommended. His price was excellent and the quality of his work was incredible. The project consisted of three rooms each no larger than 8 x 8 and textured ceilings. He communicated with us timely and coordinated with us on the installation as we had to get an electrical inspection and insulation installed. He had us on his schedule and began within a day after our inspections. The drywall went up in one day and he spent nearly a week applying tape, mudding seams, sanding and repeating the process multiple times until it was perfect. To do drywall properly it takes that amount of time which is why I hired someone else to do it! When the job was completed he cleaned up the area and the following day we were ready to paint. I received other quotes that were much higher but that would have just been wasting money because the quality couldn t have been better than Mr House provided. I would hire him again in a heartbeat. Thank you Mr House.

Review Date: 04/20/2021 | Author: Kristi G.

Comments: Andy responded quickly and did a great job! We would definitely how him again and recommend him to anyone that needs a drywall project completed.

Review Date: 07/07/2020 | Author: Carol F.

Comments: Andrew restored the plaster ceilings in my bathroom and stair back to original smooth texture, appropriate for my 1913 home. Leveling the ceiling with the original crown molding seemed tricky, but he was able to make it look like the original ceiling! He also repaired a water damaged drywall ceiling on the other side of our double. Looks fantastic! I highly recommend!

Review Date: 09/27/2018 | Author: Deb G.

Comments: Great work! Andrew clearly knows what he’s doing. I was nervous because of prior experiences with other vendors ... wish I’d known about Andrew for those drywall projects. The ceiling repair job he did for us, though small, was meticulously done.

Review Date: 04/09/2018 | Author: Bonnie L.

Comments: Excellent work. Fast and very neat! Fair price! Will hire again if needed.

Review Date: 08/20/2017 | Author: Rachel C.

Comments: Great experience! I will be hiring Andrew House when we finish our basement.

Review Date: 07/14/2017 | Author: Jason E.

Comments: Extremely easy to work with and i would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 07/02/2017 | Author: Chris B.

Review Date: 05/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 10/24/2016 | Author: Dennis W.

Comments: Excellent communication. Promp. Cleaned up afterward. Great guy

Review Date: 08/23/2016 | Author: Nancy W.

Comments: I MADE A MISTKE WITH THIS REVIEW. WE DID NOT USE THIS CONTRACTOR. Jose was very prompt with his quote and his work. His estimate was exactly the amount he charged. Wen needed we will definitely use Jose again.

Review Date: 06/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He and his crew were great to work with!

Review Date: 06/10/2016 | Author: Michael K.

Comments: Very good experience. Pricing was reasonable and they did a great job.

Review Date: 06/01/2016 | Author: Bob G.

Comments: Great company to have any type drywall work done. Always on time and the work was excellent!

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Mark T.

Comments: The overall experience from start to finish was FANTASTIC!!!! All of the individuals involved in completing the project were Professional and completed the project on time. We would highly recommend Andrew House Drywall for your drywall needs.

Review Date: 04/20/2016 | Author: Natasha B.

Comments: Both men were very polite always on time and cleaned up at the end of each day. Anytime we need drywall or ceilings done they will be who we use they were very professional and done a great job.

Review Date: 01/08/2016 | Author: John O.

Comments: So impressed on timing and service provided. Excellent work. Thanks

Review Date: 12/23/2015 | Author: Robert P.

Comments: Fabulous work and will recommend to anyone looking for quality drywall work at a fair price and excellent service!!

Review Date: 11/19/2015 | Author: Jim R.

Comments: prompt, curteous, and professional

Review Date: 09/08/2015 | Author: Laura M.

Comments: If you need a dry wall repair, Andrew House is your guy! After having several disappointments with other workers in the area, Andrew really came through! He matched the existing dry wall texture with no problem, the price was fair, and the work was done promptly. I highly recommend his service! We are very happy customers!

Review Date: 09/04/2015 | Author: Robert T.

Comments: Everything matched perfectly, he took great pride in his work. He explained everything along the way and he kept the areas clean.

Review Date: 08/01/2015 | Author: Lorrie R.

Comments: Andy did a great job and was completed with the work when he said he would be.

Review Date: 07/01/2015 | Author: Tracee R.

Comments: Andrew was professional and friendly. I was surprised at how quickly he repaired my drywall. It looks great now! Very happy customer.

Review Date: 06/24/2015 | Author: Melissa W.

Comments: Outstanding work! Professional yet friendly. Andrew House and his crew fall in to that rare and unique group that take a great deal of pride in their work. They cleaned up at the end of each day, which is hard to do with drywall. I would recommend Andrew to anyone who wants the best quality of work for their money.

Review Date: 06/12/2015 | Author: Tim S.

Comments: Did really nice job!

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: Carol P.

Comments: Andrew and George did a great job finishing my garage. They were professional and courteous. The garage looks beautiful. I would recommend them.

Review Date: 05/12/2015 | Author: Monika A.

Comments: Mr. House was pleasant and professional to deal with. The job was completed on time. He left no mess which is quite difficult with plaster repair and even textured to match existing ceiling. He came back to check on the repairs to make sure everything was as promised. I will definitely recommend him and will call him again if the need arises.

Review Date: 02/17/2015 | Author: James C.

Comments: Andrew worked with my time schedule to fit in my project to complete it in 10 days even though he had other commitments. The work was top-notch and I will be using him for future drywall projects.

Review Date: 02/04/2015 | Author: Derrin F.

Comments: Andrew called me within 5 minutes of my request. I sent him a picture of my project and he gave me a ball park price over the phone. Which seemed very reasonable. He met my urgent demands and did a superb job. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 12/27/2014 | Author: Kevin R.

Comments: I was very impressed by not only the work, but the professionalism of Andy. I would highly recommend him for any drywall work needed. First class all the way.

Review Date: 11/24/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Although their sanding perhaps needed a little more attention, I think I got more than my money's worth. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 11/11/2014 | Author: Sherri F.

Comments: They were professional and did an excellent job!!

Review Date: 10/27/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He match texture 100%

Review Date: 10/05/2014 | Author: Brenda C.

Comments: was very perfectional, done a great job,could not beat the price. I will hire him again if needed,l highly recommend him

Review Date: 10/01/2014 | Author: Mike B.

Comments: Happy with the work that was done. I would recommend using Andrew.

Review Date: 08/25/2014 | Author: Dave K.

Comments: Andrew is the owner of this small company that does excellant work. The project completed in one week and the work area was clean at completion .....I definitely would recommend Andrew House Drywall!

Review Date: 08/16/2014 | Author: Chris H.

Comments: I am very satisfied with the drywall work! The project completed in a timely fashion and the work area was clean post completion .....I definitely recommend Andrew House Drywall!

Review Date: 08/11/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: His bid was quite low.

Review Date: 08/07/2014 | Author: Maxine L.

Comments: Prompt, did a great job; can not see the difference in the ceiling. blended the texture perfectly, no one would know it had been repaired. Keeping his info in case we need him again

Review Date: 07/20/2014 | Author: Kendal R.

Comments: Andrew was friendly and professional. He promptly came out to give me an estimate and completed all of the work in one day. He cleaned up any signs of a mess, which I really appreciated! The plaster repair isn't even noticeable. The ceiling looks like new.

Review Date: 07/11/2014 | Author: Carl B.

Comments: Andy was able to schedule quickly. He was on time and did a very good job on the repair. He cleaned up afterward and gave me an itemized receipt. Very professional. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 06/17/2014 | Author: Enid G.

Comments: Punctual, great replacment installation of garage ceiling drywall slab. Cleaned up sftwerwards.Good customer service skills. Excellent pricing.We are thinking about using him to finish our garage in the near future. I would recommend his service to anyone.

Review Date: 04/12/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job on our ceiling.

Review Date: 04/04/2014 | Author: Karen M.

Comments: He did very good work and was neat and cleaned up afterwards. I would recommend Andrew to anyone needing drywall work done in their home.

Review Date: 03/18/2014 | Author: Michael A.

Comments: Excellent job. Very pleased.

Review Date: 02/07/2014 | Author: John B.

Comments: did really good job, did it in a reasonable time on his own

Review Date: 12/18/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Andrew was very friendly and professional. They were very quick and efficient with their work.

Review Date: 12/13/2013 | Author: Karl E.

Comments: Did everything that we discussed in the quote. On time and finished when he said he would. Would definitely recommend him to anybody needing drywall work.

Review Date: 12/06/2013 | Author: Rick G.

Comments: Very Profesional contractor, was there when he said he would be and very proficient at his trade

Review Date: 10/10/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. House was on time, professional, and took pride in his work. Would definitely have him repair my ceiling in the future.

Review Date: 09/07/2013 | Author: Carolyn H.

Comments: Andrew responded promptly and his estimate was similar to others I received. I went with him because even though it took me a while to make a decision his responses were always positive. They did a great job hanging and finishing the bathroom drywall with a minimal amount of dust; and they cleaned up the mess every day.

Review Date: 07/02/2013 | Author: Jamie O.

Comments: Glad I hired him. He did a good job on my garage.

Review Date: 06/18/2013 | Author: Charles and gaye L.

Comments: They did an excellent job. It is good to see people who take pride in their work.